Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/18/03, 11:23 am

Legal Question


Collecting from someone with bankruptcy

Can you collect from a person who has recently declared bankrupty. I loaned a friend 1000$ I have tried on numerous occasions to be repaid. I have documented emails where she says she will repay. But I havent gotten any money yet. I would like to know if I take this person to small claims court am I still entitled to my money even if she declared bankruptcy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search