Maryland  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
6/11/01, 10:54 pm

Legal Question


Maryland Contributory Negligence

Farm trailor did not contain a stoplight, as prescribed by MD Law. Accident occured in broad daylight, while p/u truck turning left with signal on. Trailing coal truck attempted to pass on left and struck pu w trailer. Are you aware of any case law which would be helpful in overcoming Md contrib neg? Our argument is that the failure to have a stop light was not the sole and proximate cause of accident.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search