Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/11/05, 9:33 am

Legal Question


File or Not File

With the forthcoming changes to the banruptcy law in mind;

If you have unsecured debt (credit card) that you need to default on because you managed poorly should you:

File Chap7 now, while you can; or,

Should you just not pay, which I suppose would result in the creditor effecting a judgement against you. And, if the creditor does effect a judgement, what does that mean. For example, can your pay be docked?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search