Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/23/05, 12:14 pm

Legal Question


state debts

i owe the dept. of unemployment insurance because of a overpayment. i worked one week while i recieved unemployment insurance, because i needed income and i didn't think i could get a check. at the time, due to an illness and couldn't hold the job, so when i recieved a check i immediately quit. when asked by unemployment , after applying for an extention if i had worked i told the truth. they charged me for the whole six months , plus fraud charges. anyway my total due is now $9000.00. is this dischargable?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search