Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

Individual Ch. 11 bankruptcy

If an individual is contemplating filing Ch. 11, and currently lives in a home w/ his wife who is the only one on the deed, is it possible &/or feasible &/or worthwhile to add the individ. b/4 filing Ch. 11 in order to increase his asset/debt ratio? Does Ch. 11 prohibit such an action?

Asked on 7/16/09, 1:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Individual Ch. 11 bankruptcy

It's probably not prohibited but I can't see how it could possibly make any sense. See a bankruptcy lawyer before you do anything.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/09, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now