Maryland | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Pending eviction
I am currently 2 months behind in my rent. Will filing bankruptcy help? I also have a lot of debt, due to my husband being laid off his job.
Pending eviction
I am currently 2 months behind in my rent. Will filing bankruptcy help? I also have a lot of debt, due to my husband being laid off his job.
|
Read More Answered By: Alton Drew |
Re: Pending eviction If you are behind on the debt payments and you do not see catching up on them, then bankruptcy is an option. I would not file just because of past rent due. |
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
► When can I file Chapter 7? I sold my house to my brother in May 2005 to try to get...
► Court Case Stay I have a pending court case on July 20th for credit card debt. I...
► Stament of Intention I have filed for chapter 7 and the Court sent me a deficiency...
► Paper Filing Case # I am in the process of filing Chapter 7 without an attorney...
► Pending Court Case One of my creditors is sueing me in court for credit card debt I...
► No paystubs If a debtor is self employed, what evidence of the previous 6 months...
► Who is respondible my wife filed bankrupity ,on credit cards in her name , what i...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press