Maryland  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
8/08/04, 4:02 pm

Legal Question


Video Surviellance Monitoring

I live in a townehouse and my next store neighbor has installed a video camera on the outside of there house facing the parking lot. They have made comments to me about them seeing me on there video camera at night when I come home. They have also pointed the camera towards my house so that it was viewing my front door. There are no signs posted about the video surviellance. Is this legal for them to video tape the front of there house where a public sidewalk and parking lot are located ? Is it legal for them to point the camera at my house and video tape ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search