Maryland | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Contract Law-Used Car Sales
A car dealership sold me a used car and let me take it home with out confirming that my credit union would pay. The credit union denied the loan for the car due to negative equity. The dealership had taken my old car that still had a payoff of $2470.00( it was in fair/poor condition and not worth the payoff). I couldn't find the title to the old car and I was to go to the MVA and get another copy. When I went back to the dealership the had already gooten rid of the old car (without the title). The gave me another used car and off I went,only to find that the credit union won't pay for this one either. Now I have no car! What are my rights in this situation and what should I expect from the dealership?


