Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/25/05, 10:25 am

Legal Question


Power and Gas bill in my name...

While living with my parents, I agreed to have the local Power company issue service in my name. I moved out and had the service to remain on at that address. However, my parents moved the service was transferred with out my consent. The bill was not paid for months, it exceeds $2,500.

Since I did not agree to transfer the service am I financially responsible for the current bill, also I never lived in the current location.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search