Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/28/05, 9:48 pm

Legal Question


Credit fraud...who do I sue?

Apparently, a credit card was issued on my account to someone without my knowledge whatsoever. There was over $300 charged on it and the bill was being sent to what I can only assume is a fictitious address. The bank finally tracked me down months later at work looking for their money. After a year, I was finally forced to pay after it had gone to collections and the person responsible was never caught, even though they have a name. I had to pay over $400 and my credit report took a hit. What can I do about this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search