Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/13/07, 9:46 pm

Legal Question


good samritian gone screwed!

my mother helped someone out of

jail for bankruptcy and dui. In turn

he repaid the debt and promise to

support her with finances. She in

turn lend her credit to buy a house

$600,000, start a small business,

truck $40,000, a van $20,000, and

3 major credits amounting to

$29,000+ (mostly everything is

signed under her name). He has

been paying it off but he is making

plans to take off.

Help! what should she do in case she

has to take this man to a civil court

to pay off the debt!

Thanks for your help in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search