Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/22/05, 3:01 pm

Legal Question


Lein against home for unpaid credit debt

I own a home and have several unpaid credit cards due to a divorce and loss of a higher paying job. Ive been unable to pay the credit cards and now have some judgements against me. I have tried debt counseling with no luck and do not have enough steady income to file bankruptcy.If I continue to not pay the bills can the credit card companies place leins against my home for the unpaid bills?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search