Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/06/01, 2:19 pm

Legal Question


Can a Judge apply Special Conditions to PBJ after I accept

I plead not guilty(self defense) to second degree assault against my then live in boyfriend.The Judge found me guilty

(my first ever offense) she then offered me PBJ which I accepted not knowing that after I accepted she put me on 12 months supervised probation ordered 26 weeks

of anger management classes and also to attend substance abuse classes.I am not a drug abuser I am a single mother that works full time I don't have the time or money for all this! How can the judge order drug classes if I was not charged with a drug crime. Is there any chance of appeal because the judge put special conditions after I accepted PBJ ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search