Maryland  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
4/04/02, 5:14 pm

Legal Question


Name changes for people changing to legal change their sex

I need to know..what are the Maryland Laws pretaining to Changing your name from a Female name to a male name.......for someone interested who is a female to becoming a legal male. What is the law? what papers need to be filed? What kind of court do you need to go to? What are the steps.....do you need to already have a therapist or doctors note.stating that you are going thru the transition?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search