Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/09/06, 4:57 pm

Legal Question


violation of alchohal restriction (section 16-113)

First off I am 19. I was pulled over for speeding and blew half the legal limit, passed all roadside tests, then i was arrested and i do not recall being read my rights. I recieved a notice that my liscense will be suspended for 6 months. I didnt think you could be arrested for any reason without being read your rights. Also why was i given about 4 or 5 different tests which i passed only to be arrested anyway. Also i was brought in just to sit there while they filled out my tickets which they could of done on the side of the road. I was with a friend who is a liscensed driver over 21 who had no alchohol at all that was allowed to drive my car as I was arrested. I would like to know if they had just cause to take me in and have me sit there simply while they write tickets and if this can hold up at my hearing.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search