Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/11/08, 11:26 am

Legal Question


Divorce mediator

I have been separated for a year and

my husband and I are amicably

getting a divorce in July. If we know

how we are splitting assets (with the

exception of IRAS and retirement- we

have no clue how that works), can

we just use a mediator and avoid

court/lawyers? Will they be able to

handle those tricky savings accounts

and real estate transfers? (He is

buying me out of the house and I will

live in an apartment)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search