Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
obtaining a lawyer
I have 2 questions
I have been in and out of court for the past 7 years concerning divorce, child support, custody, visitation, etc.
I have had 3 attorneys who have done no justice and I am losing faith in the court system but need to continue to fight for the best interest of my daughter.
1st question- How do I go about locating a GREAT attorney who will fight for my right and my daughters?
2nd question- My ex-husbands attorney use to represent my current husband in a divorce and child issues, some 10 years ago. He lives in our town and my husband and this attorney have literllay known each other for years, they are somewhat friends. I have been told it would be ethically, the right thing for him to do is withdraw himself from the case due to a conflict of interest. This lawyer has degraded my current husabnd in past court appearances, then when they run into each other, he is just as friendly, like he has done nothing wrong.
My thought process on this situation is- If my husband ever needs togo back to court concerning his children, how can he asked this attorney to represent him when he has already bad-mouthed him. FYI- My husband had this attorney way before my ex-husband chose him.
Thanks for any suggestions


