Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

Me and my spouse have a signed a notarized separation agreement drawn up by a lawyer and are lving separately. She refuses to sign a notarized waiver needed by my employer removing her as beneficiary. Do I have any legal recourse or do I have to wait until we have a final divorce decree from the court in about a year?

Asked on 4/06/11, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kathryn McDonough Andalman & Flynn, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the Separation Agreement requires her to sign the waiver now and she refuses, you can file a Motion to Enforce the Agreement with the Court.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/11, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now