Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/12/00, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


How is judgement interest accrued?

I won a judgement on a civil case and the judgement included post-judgement interest at the legal rate. How does this accrue? Monthly or yearly? If the amount of the judgement is $650 and has not been paid in 15 months, how much is the judgement now? How much is interest at the legal rate? 6%? How long does interest accrue for? Is there a statute of limitations on the time the initial judgement can gain interest? Is it compounding? Does the interest amount gain interest?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search