Maryland | Immigration Law
Legal Question
i am a green card holder and have been living in the US for the past 2 yrs and 8 months. i have a 3 yr old son in Pakistan(my country of citizenship) who lives with his father. how can i apply for my son's immigration? how much time will it take?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
You can petition for your son and your husband. Currently, in this visa category it takes about 4-5 years. If and when you become a US citizen, it will be faster.
How and when did you become a permanent resident? Why your son didn't benefit?
I assume that you didn't immigrate to USA under an unmarried daughter category?
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Law Office of Thomas K. Brown, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Meyner and Landis LLP
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Search Questions and Answers


