Maryland | Insurance Law
Legal Question
renters insurance
A strong wind came and blew my neighbors big trampoline out of the yard and it landed on top of our car. We both have USAA as our insurance and they have rental insurance. The company is trying to tell me that it is covered under our car insurance and we have to pay the deductable because it was an act of God. I understrand that we can't control with weather but the trampoline was not anchored to the ground in any way and it is their personal property and covered under their rental insurance so why should we be paying money out of our pocket and have our car insurance go up possibly? Seems like the insurance wants the cheapest way out for them since they cover both of us. The neighbors agree with us and don't believe that we should be paying anything out of our pocket since it is their property and it should be covered under their rental insurance. Help!


