Maryland | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
If an attorney takes a medical malpractice case,knowing when the staute limitations is UP,and knows the facts[has med.records]Once the records are obtained nothing is done to file suit,or to bring the case to close.Finally the client attemps to obtain new counsel,but the old attorney speaks so negative of the case,and wasted over half the limitations[30months out of 36] it's hard to find represintation.Is this legal malpractice?If the atty.felt there wasn't a case shouldn't this had been known atleast within the first year?VERY ANGRY'is there anything i can do to obtain justice in my med.mal.practice case,and justice on this atty.that isn't a malpractice atty.i feel he/she shoulda told me what they speicalized in.


