Maryland | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
What legal steps if any,could be taken against a general doctor for diagnosing a patient with all sorts of disorders that were never real.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
Assuming the patient has incurred some actual harm or expense because of these misdiagnoses, you could bring a suit for medical malpractice. However, you must first have another doctor who can review the medical records, and who is prepared to say that the prospective defendant failed to meet the standard of care in making these diagnoses. Find an attorney who specializes in these kinds of cases, and if they feel there is enough of a case to warrant further investigation, they can have your records evaluated by a doctor. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


