Maryland | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
possible corrupt attorney
My friend's Grandfather died recently with a multi million dollar estate. My friends older brother (does not have a copy of the will he witnessed) had been the executor of the Grandfather's estate for many years, but upon his death he found out that the family attorney had become executor; the same attorney who handled his investments etc. Notice was given to the decendants that they they were left out of the will. The brother who was executor remembers that most of the money in his Grandfather's Estate was to be given to charity, 75-90%. A new will was drawn up just prior to her death which gave everything to the attorney and the attorney's family. Is there any recourse? The decendants are not rich to fight this


