Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/01/00, 11:30 am

Legal Question


motion practice

My adversary, a pro se defendant, submitted a motion to reopen case, which was denied. This motion contained scurilous material, as well as an outright lie (defendant claimed he didn't have a lawyer and didn't know how to find one--yet I have a letter from his lawyer announcing his representation of the defendant, predating the motion). Can I file a motion for sanctions? What Maryland Rule has he violated?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search