Re: Foreign Object in a Perdue Oven Roaster
I will assume, from your question, that you suffered no specific physical injuries from the coiled wire that you found in your chicken.
[If you did suffer an injury, or think you may have, you need to seek medical attention immediately.]
In terms of the amount of compensation you might be entitled to, you would have a legitimate claim for your actual damages. Since you don't indicate suffering any actual damages, then at best, you would be able to obtain "nominal damages." "Nominal damages" could be as low as a single dollar, depending upon the circumstances.
Your best chance of perhaps negotiating a higher payment, without going to court, would be to retain a competent attorney to thoroughly review the facts of your case, and to negotiate with the other party on your behalf.
If you wish to consult with me about possibly retaining my services, I can be reached at:
alan@alanalbinlaw.com or alanalbin@mail.lawguru.com.