Maryland | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
statue of limitation
What is the statue of limitation on sexual harrasement cases
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: statue of limitation The answer depends on the facts of the case and the jurisdiction in which the events occured. There are different time deadlines for bringing EEOC claims depending on whether claim is brought uner a local code, state code, federal code, or some combination thereof (and depends on precisly which local, state and/or federal code is relied upon). Other state law claims that may be related (e.g. assault, intentional infliction of emotional distress, etc.) statute of limitations depends on which state is appropriate courts.
If you think you have been the victim of sexual harassment in the workplace you should contact an experienced employment attorney as soon as possible. My office does represent both employers and employees in such matters. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to inquire about having our firm evaluate your case.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A. 6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400 Greenbelt, MD 20770 (301) 220-2200 fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Akin-Deko & Puig PLLC
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Gbenjo Law Group
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


