Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 2:55 pm

Legal Question


I was driving down the road and it's a decline leading to a light on a Saturday morning. The light ahead (about 30 feet or so) turns yellow. I think, maybe I can make it through, but then decide to press the brakes. My car starts skidding (it had been raining the night before and was still drizzling at that time) and the brakes lock up as I cruise through the intersection (probably going 5mph and came to a stop right after the stop light).

Yesterday, I receive a red light camera ticket. Do I protest it, or pay it?

In the picture, it shows I'm going 0mph and my brake lights are lit in the middle of the intersection.

Thanks


Advice Based on Experience from Someone Whom You Can Trust

Mr. Welch has been an attorney since 1993, and he concentrates in criminal defense. He has represented juveniles and adults, whose cases have involved felonies and misdemeanors. Charges have included serious traffic (dui and license offenses), narcotics, assault, conspiracy, and murder. Mr. Welch offers an initial consultation that is confidential and free of charge.

For more information visit http://wwelchattorney.com


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search