Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

Inestate-Adult childrens' rights

What are the rights for adult children over 18, if parent dies inestate and step- parent is still living?

Asked on 1/01/08, 9:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Brown Law Office of Thomas K. Brown, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Inestate-Adult childrens' rights

The decedent's surviving spouse takes the first $15,000 and half of whatever remains, the rest is divided among the children.

Read more
1/02/08, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now