Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was recvng Work Comp for 6 months.Work Comp stopped all pymnts saying I reached max care.I appealed decision.Can I get short term disability during appeal process.Can I work a part time job?I am still physically unable to do the job.What can I do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
By "appealing", I assume you mean you filed issues with the Worker's Comp Commission. To succeed, you'll need a report from your doctor supporting your claim that you can't work in your pre-accident job, and that the employer hasn't a light duty alternative for you that would restore your pay and which you are physically able to do. Presumably the basis for the cutoff of benefits was a report from either your doc or another who examined you at the behest of the comp insurance company that you are physically able to return to work. Unless the judge at the comp hearing finds in your favor, you won't get any more disability benefits. You can certainly take a part time job, but the amount you earn from that will reduce the benefits you might later get back. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
ingerman&horwitz llp
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Offices of Kim Parker P.A.
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-30
Search Questions and Answers


