Massachusetts  |  Disability Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 11:06 am

Legal Question


My employer is being acquired by a neighboring bank. My position of 10 years will be eliminated by the merger. Others are receiving jobs by the new bank in areas where they have zero experience and at the same level of pay. I was told they did not have a need to add more staff in my skills (underwriting analysis for commercial transactions) even though they are hiring the 6 commmercial lenders I solely support. I have had several dozen had, arm, and wrist surgeries due to peripheral nerve problems over the years. I have used my vacation and sick time for these purposes and still did a great job at work. Do I potentially have a discrimination case based upon my disability limiting me to primary compeuter work and not lifting and carrying files?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search