Massachusetts  |  Disability Law

question bubble
5/15/07, 10:24 am

Legal Question


Physical disablity/Quiznos

Twice our 17 yr old son with CP was ''hired'' by a local Quiznos in the last year. (Management changed at some point). The first time he went through the training program, and then on his first day of ''work'' was ''let go'' with a handwritten check saying he made the sandwiches too slowly. Yesterday he was hired by the new management again. Today he went in for his first shift and was told the acct said they couldn't hire anyone. They had given him the uniform & all and then this. We're starting to think it's because they didn't notice his ''gait'' yesterday, but don't know if we should file. He's just so disappointed, and we're getting ticked off that a kid can't get a job ! He's mentally fine. Should we pursue this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search