Massachusetts | Disability Law
Legal Question
My uncle was killed memorial day weekend while at the firestatiion awaiting a fishing permit. A volunteer fireman backeed over him with an F 350 watertruck. They had no spotter or back up alarm. My uncle was 67 and was approx 5'3". The driver did not see him. The town of Webster states the driver was not at fault --my uncle was due to his height! Is this discrimination towards short people? He had shrunk from 5"6" due to natural aging process. Am thinking to contact ACLU .
The family wants to sue-- they need to put more protective measures in place. What if a child was there and not seen? The station is in a residential neighborhood.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


