Massachusetts | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Lunch Break
If I schedule a dr appointment during my unpaid lunch break can my employer tell me that this is unexceptable I must use my sick or vacation time?
Lunch Break
If I schedule a dr appointment during my unpaid lunch break can my employer tell me that this is unexceptable I must use my sick or vacation time?
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: Lunch Break So long as your schedule is not affected, your employer has little if any say about what you do with your lunch. However, in a tough economy, and in a state where the rule is "employment at will," some rights are difficult to enforce. |
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Vineyard Haven, MA
Questions Answered: 375
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
► Contested will how long will it take to get my share of a will if someone contests a...
► Paid mileage for medical visits do i get paid for medical visits
► How do i change my last name im 16 and i want to change my last name how do i do it?
► Personal loan to a friend Hello, I let a friend borrow some money a few months ago...
► Cwof & fid Can a CWOF disqualify some one from getting their FID Restricted Card...
► Section my daughter for drug use shes 20yrs old on probation and doing herion...
► Types of Probation Greetings. I have a few questions about probation. First off,...
More Administrative Law questions and answers in Massachusetts| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press