Massachusetts  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/21/10, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


I work in real estate and did not have a rental client sign a disclosure of potential fees and our relationship for any property I show him, which is required by law. He wanted to meet at the property and I forgot to take the form with me.

He got the owner's info and contacted her directly in an attempt to rent from her without paying me a fee. She said she wouldn't rent to him unless I signed a release saying I'd allow him to go directly through her as she does not want to leave me out of the deal.

He told me he'd report me to the Real Estate Board for not providing the disclosure unless I sign the release required by the owner of the property.

Is he blackmailing me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search