Massachusetts  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/10/09, 9:37 pm

Legal Question


Drunk Driving Accident- No medical assistance offered

I was recently involved in a one car

accident in which my car was totaled.

I was arrested on the scene after

failing a fraction of the sobriety tests

and refusing a breathalyzer.

I have since been experiencing

dizziness and headaches and believe

that I may have suffered a

concussion on the scene. Despite the

horrific crash, there was no

ambulance on the scene nor was I

ever offered medical treatment, there

or while detained. Additionally I am a

diabetic which they knew from my

identification. My question is whether

the lack of medical assistance,

combined with the effects of a

concussion, could be grounds enough

to dismiss the drunk driving charge,

as there was no breathalyzer

administered either?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search