Massachusetts  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/27/09, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


In 2002 I left my employment because I considered it a hostile work environment because I found out my husband was having an affair with a Vice President. We all worked in the same building building and saw each other every day. I had to fight to get unemployment (the unemployment office found just cause for me) and even any severence pay at all. In order to get any response at all I had to send some E mails I found on our computer to the CEO of the parent company to prove that my husband, a middle manager and the vice president were having an affair.I was not in a management position at all at the time. This resulted in some attempt to fire this woman (anecdotal, through my now ex-husband) but she got a lawyer and prevailed and in fact has been promoted to a larger position within a hospital corporation which is taking over several small healthcare agencies and practices including the one I have worked for continously since 2003. I am now a Manager in this small agency and this woman G. will be coming back into my work world as the boss of my current CEO. I expect she will come up with some reason to fire me since I "blew the whistle " on her unprofessional conduct 7 years ago and almost cost her her career. I have had consistently good evaluations with my current employer. I believe my job is in jeopardy because I know too much about her and she will want me out of the way. If I get fired soon after the official "partnership" begins between these two agencies and I believe it is in retaliation is there any way I can approach it legally?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search