Massachusetts | Employment Law
Legal Question
Can I sue my company for asking the staff to commit fraud.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sue-Ellen Kresh |
The shortest answer, based only on the (necessarily incomplete) facts provided here, is that companies can not require employees to perform acts that are illegal nor can they fire them for refusing to do so. Based on your information, I don't know if it's a case of "wrongful termination" based on someone's refusal to commit an illegal act or whether you are trying to protect yourself and/or others from termination and/or being required to break the law. If you wish to pursue this further, you may want to collect all the relevant information and contact me or another attorney who can provide further assistance based on the facts of your situation.
Take care & good luck.
Sincerely,
Sue-Ellen Kresh |
Top Attorneys in MA
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
J. Whitfield Larrabee
Brookline, MA
Questions Answered: 129
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-04
Alan S. Fanger, Esq.
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Law Office of Maurice LaRiviere, Jr.
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 92
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


