Massachusetts  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/24/09, 12:52 pm

Legal Question


I gave 30 day notice to my Landlord as I as not able to keep up with the rent and found something cheaper and more affordable. The following day I get a letter from the constable indicating that I am being evicted. I want to know what are my rights in this case. I do intend on paying him back what is due but I cannot afford to have my credit damaged. Besides, I was trying to leave so that I could pay him and not have all of these charges continue to accumulate.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search