Massachusetts  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
6/01/09, 10:53 am

Legal Question


malpractice

I had a popliteal aneurysm let go in my leg last July. I also have a aortic aneurysm which has not grown larger in the past year. I have it checked every year. The doctor who had been tracking my aortic aneurysm never bothered to check to see if I had other aneurysms. I had two popliteaal aneurysms in my legs. After checking further, I found out that there is a small percentage of people who have an aortic aneurysms also have popliteal aneurysms. The bill from Brighams Hospital was about $300,000 and climbing. I have many problems as a result from my operations. I know that I needed to operated on but if my doctor cought it in time, my problems wouldn't be so extensive. I am on disability now so I don't have any money for a lawyer. Can yo please help me??

Thank you,

Bob Erickson


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search