Massachusetts | Personal Injury
Legal Question
car accident
I was involved in a car accident where another party had hit the car I was driving from behind in bumper to bumper traffic. Traffic had started to roll forward and suddenly the car behind me gave his car gas and slammed into us. I was driving my boyfriend's car and he is a NH resident with no insurance on his car - he was injurred and had to take the ambulance to the local hospital. The driver of the other car is clearly at fault and offered to pay and for me not to call the police. We would like to know what are our options are and will need to seek advise as to the next steps to be taken. We would like to sue the driver and we have witnesses - the car we tapped in front of us from the force of the impact from the car behind us. The accident happened in MA, the driver that hit us is from RI and the owner of the car that hit us is from RI (maybe his father's car)


