Michigan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
4/27/09, 9:30 am

Legal Question


Employment

I was assaulted twice by a co-worker who remains employed. I filed assault charges with the police department and the matter is being prosecuted. I submitted a letter of resignation after being assaulted the second time, and was transferred to another position in a different building. However, the position is much different and I was denied a job description of the current position. Previously I supported 3 physicians. In the current position I have supported up to 5 physicians, and 7 fellows, a Chief, and a Manager. Do I have a case against my employer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search