Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

A judge ruled against me in a credit card case. I found out afterwards that because of the statute of limitations had past it was a "time-barred" debt which is not legal for the plantif to sue for in court. What can I do to fight the ruling?

Asked on 3/29/12, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you didn't bring up the statute of limitations argument, it is waived and the judgment is valid.

Read more
3/29/12, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now