Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

I left my wife a year ago, we are currently going through a divorce, not to be final until next year. I moved out of the house that was purchased during the marriage, she has since moved in with her mom. I now need to move back into the house but she says she has leased it to someone else. Do I have any legal recourse

Asked on 10/17/13, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Kronzek Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your attorney can definitely request an order from the judge to get you back into the house. You can read more at:

www.MidMichiganDivorce.com

Read more
10/17/13, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now