Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

I recently began treatment for a recreational cocaine problem, I have full custody of my six month old. His biological father is threatening to use this agains me in court for custody and well as to no pay child support, legally can he do that?

Asked on 3/25/12, 8:01 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The custody will determine the child support. Drug problems are one area that the courts frown upon for change of custody issues. Get a skilled lawyer on board ASAP.

Read more
3/25/12, 8:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now