Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I hit someone from behind after sliding on the ice causing no damage to any car. I have an informal hearing tomorrow and was wondering what I should plead and how I should approach it. I would have easily been able to stop if I had not slipped on the ice on a down hill. Please help with some advice

Asked on 2/12/13, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will likely lose an informal hearing because rear end accidents are always the fault of the back driver. Some officers will negotiate and that is your best bet. Good luck.

Read more
2/12/13, 6:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now