Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

At what point is it legal for 2police officers To slam down an unarmed 22year old young lady ,after they told her she wasn't under arrest during a traffic stop after she was in the back seat of the vehicle asleep ( Not the Driver)

Asked on 2/14/13, 12:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Based on that scenario, at no point. I'm sure the officers have other reasons for their actions. It may be legit and certainly can be misconduct. Were there injuries?

Read more
2/14/13, 4:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now