Legal Question in Banking Law in Minnesota

My wife has rented a safe deposit box in her name only and has put the deed to our house and savings bonds valued at 10,000.00 into it, she refuses to give me access to the box and will not take the items out. She wanted to rent a safe deposit box and I did not, so after we discussed it and disagreed on the subject she rented it on her own. How can I gain access to it if she refuses to allow it.

Asked on 12/08/09, 8:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without her consent you would need a Court Order.

Have you considered marital counseling?

You may have bigger problems than the SD box.

Read more
12/13/09, 7:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now