Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
My 17 year old son blew a .03 and got a ticket for "not a drop." He has only had his license for 2 months. Any idea what the consequences could be?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
He is likely to be charged with an underage drink and drive, which is a misdemeanor offense punbishable by up to 90 days in jail and a $1000 fine. Though jail time is unlikely, the offense does carry with it a significant impact on the adult record. As a result, it would be wise to hire counsel to review police reports and appear in court.
There is a separate civil case as well. Your son will be revoked for a period of 6 months. To challenge the revocation, he must file a Petitoin for judicial review and seek a hearing on that revocation.
For criminal matters visit criminal-law.tv or call 612.240.8005. |
Top Attorneys in MN
Minnesota Lawyers
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Gallagher Criminal Defense Services
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Brandborg & Gast
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Minnesota Lawyers - Jesperson Law Offices
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Ascheman & Smith, LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Thomas B. James
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Meaney & Patrin, P.A.
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


