Minnesota | DUI Law
8/18/08, 1:54 pm
Legal Question
dwi
how long will it be on my record in Minnesota...for employers to check..went to court 6/2004
dwi
how long will it be on my record in Minnesota...for employers to check..went to court 6/2004
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
Re: dwi I am afraid thata a DWI will remain on your record indefinitely. If you received another DWI within the next ten years it can be enhanced to a greater offense because of the previous charge.
As a result, the best option is to aggressively defend against the charge when you have that opportunity. If you do not, that option is lost.
For a FREE consultation call 612.240.8005. |
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: dwi I have been asked and have answered this same question many times before. The state should be doing a better job of educating the public about this.
These stay on your record for life. After it's more than ten years old, however, it might not enhance any additional alcohol-related driving offenses as much as it would if it was less than ten years old.
But for most purposes it never really goes away. This should have been explained to you when you were in court.
|
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
► DWI law Is there amandatory waiting period between adminstering a breath test
► 4th degree DWI charge I was charged for 4th degree dwi. I backed into a vehicle with...
► Implied Consent I got a DWI on 11/29/03. I represented myself and got a Stay of...
► DWI on a bike Can you be sited for DWI on a bicycle in minneapolis minnesota
► BWI 2nd Offense I was reading your response to a question posted by another offender...
► 4th Degree DUI I was charged with a 4th degree DUI (boating while intoxicated) by...
► 4th off. dwi My son 21, was just arrested for his 4th dwi. He was walking when they...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press